TEQIP-III Sponsored Faculty Development Programme

0

# Recent Advancement of Materials and it's Application (RAMA-2020)

(15<sup>th</sup> - 19<sup>th</sup> September, 2020)



Coordinators Dr. Punyapriya Mishra (Associate Professor) Dr. Priyadarshi Tapas Ranjan Swain (Assistant Professor) Organized by



Department of Mechanical Engineering Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology Burla, Odisha, 768018, India. www.vssut.ac.in

# **REGISTRATION DETAILS**

#### **Registration Fee:-**

There is no registration fee for the programme. **Eligibility:**-

The programme is open to all members of AICTE/UGC affiliated Institutes/Universities i.e. Faculty Members, Research Scholars, PG Students. Selection and Certification Criteria:-

Selection will be done based on first-cum-first-serve basis and the confirmed candidate will be notified on receipt of registration form latest by 14<sup>th</sup> September 2020. An online test will be conducted by the coordinator at the end of the program. The certificates shall be issued to those participants who have attended the program with minimum 75% attendance and scored minimum 60% marks in the test.

# Important Date:-

Last date for submission of application:

14<sup>th</sup> September 2020

#### How to Apply:-

The participants have to submit duly filled registration form which is also available on the link on or before **14**<sup>th</sup> **September 2020**.

#### **Guidelines:-**

Session time will be from 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM. Registration Link:-



Link for Registration:https://forms.gle/JiP7gLJAAyVSYznDA

WhatsApp Group Link: https://chat.whatsapp.com/LjtKDif91DN8XIzcjYzz1T

#### Patron:-

Prof. Atal Chaudhuri Vice Chancellor, VSSUT

## **Co-Patron:**

Prof. U. R. Jena Das Dean, CDCE Prof. Amarnath Nayak Coordinator , TEQIP

#### Advisory committee:

Prof. B. B. Pati, Dean Prof. S. K. Swain, Dean Prof. P. C. Swain, Dean Prof. J. P. Panda, Dean

## Chairman:

Prof. J. R. Mohanty HOD, Mechanical Engineering Coordinators:

Dr. Punyapriya Mishra

Dr. Priyadarshi Tapas Ranjan Swain

#### **Executive committee:**

Prof. J. Rana

Dr. C.R Deo

Dr. S. K Sahu

Dr. P. Dash

Dr. A. Mohanty

Dr. D. Mishra

Mr. S. S. Dalai

Mr. L. Das

## **OBJECTIVE OF THE FDP**

The concept of this FDP is offer to provide the opportunities to teaching faculties for teaching and upgrading their in-depth knowledge of advanced materials, recent developments of manufacturing process, characteristics and application in the different fields with the addition of advancement of science and technology. Keeping in view of the above requirements, a one-week workshop course has been planned to organize by online mode where well experienced academicians, industry personals will be invited to share their knowledge and experience in the above fields. This FDP is also useful for all the level of students (UG, PG and Research scholar), Research scientist and Industrial personals who are working the area of Materials and their utilization by which the knowledge of the participants will enrich.

## **RESOURCE PERSONS**

- 1. Prof. Inderdeep Singh, IIT Roorkee
- 2. Prof. Prof. Alok Satapathy, NIT Rourkela
- Prof. Sabu Thomas, Vice Chancellor Mahatma Gandhi University, Kerala
- 4. Prof. S. S. Mahapatra, NIT Rourkela
- 5. Dr. Meghanshu Vashista, IIT BHU
- Dr. Sisir Mantry, Principal Scientist, CSIR-IMMT, Bhubaneswar
- 7. Dr. Saurav Datta, NIT Rourkela
- 8. Dr. Sandhyarani Biswas, NIT Rourkela
- 9. Dr. Kishore Debnath, NIT Meghalaya
- 10. Dr. Raghavendra Gujjala, NIT, Warangal

### **ABOUT VSSUT**

Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology (VSSUT), Odisha (formerly known as University College of Engineering (UCE), Burla) was formed by Odisha Act- 9 of 2009 by upgrading to a Unitary State University, which came into force from 1st day of July 2009. VSSUT is located at the foothill of famous Hirakud Dam - longest in Asia. Burla is known as Intellectual Capital of Odisha with VSSUT, VSS Institute of Medical Science and Research, Sambalpur University, MCL. WESCO and IIM, Sambalpur. It is located 12 km away from Sambalpur railway station and 3 km away from Hirakud railway station. VSSUT, Burla has carved a niche for itself among the best technical institutes in India and is a dream institute for many budding engineers. The University offers B. Tech, B. Arch, M. Tech, Dual Degree, M. Sc, Int. M. Sc., MCA and Ph. Ds. The university is surrounded by a large number of Government, public and private industrial sectors such as OHPC, HINDALCO, NALCO, NTPC, OPTCL, Vedanta Aluminum Ltd. and Bhusan Steel Plant. The institute has an excellent placement record with a number of top-ranking companies visiting the campus every year.

# **COURSE CONTENTS**

- Advanced Functional Materials
- Smart Materials
- Recent eras of modern manufacturing processes
- Characterization of material
- Engineering applications of advanced engineering materials
- Industry related problems and their solutions.





15<sup>th</sup>-19<sup>th</sup> September 2020

# **ABOUT THE DEPARTMENT**

Department of Mechanical Engineering is the first department of its kind in the state of Odisha and was established in 1956 with a vision to develop new ideas in the field of Mechanical Engineering. This department is accredited by AICTE. During last 5 decades, this branch produced high standard self motivated professionals (around 3500) to serve the humanity both nationally and internationally at par excellence.

The department of Mechanical Engineering is well known for its excellence in teaching and research. The faculty members of the department are engaged in state of the art research as well as guiding the Ph.D., M.Tech., and B.Tech. students.

#### **Contact for further information:**

Contact Address:-

#### Coordinator, "RAMA-2020"

Department of Mechanical Engineering, Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology Burla, Sambalpur-768018, Odisha, India. Mob:+91-9338436223 / 7978537964 E-mail: ptrswain\_me@vssut.ac.in