### VEER SURENDRA SAI UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY : BURLA



(Formerly University College of Engg. Burla-Established by Govt. of Odisha in 1956 & Upgraded in 2009, to A State Govt. University Covered under Section 2(f) & 12(B) of UGC Act.)

P.O: Engineering College, <u>Burla</u> (<u>Siddhi Vihar</u>).<u>Dist</u>: <u>Sambalpur</u>
Odisha-768018.INDIA

No. VSSUT/PGS&R/1311/2020

#### **NOTICE**

Date: 15.08.2020

Sub: Provisional list of the qualified candidates in order of merit for admission into Two Years M.Tech. Programmes in Metallurgical and Materials Engineering -2020

The provisional list of qualified candidates for admission into two-year M.Tech. Programme 2020 in **Metallurgical and Materials** Department based upon the recommendation of the Selection Committees is enclosed herewith for information of all concerned. The date of counselling for admission into various M.Tech. Programmes – 2020 is notified earlier in the University website. The appearance of the name in the merit list does not guaranty for admission into the respective Department / Specialisation. The admission depends on the availability of seats in respective category and specialization. The authority reserves the right to accept/reject any application or cancel the entire selection process without assigning any reason thereof.

## **BRANCH: Metallurgical and Materials**

**CATEGORY: GENERAL** 

Rank of Merit List	Ref. No	Name of The Candidate	Father's Name	GATE / NON- GATE	Category
1	1001561	Arpita Priyadarshani Samal	Anil Kumar Samal	NON- GATE	GEN
2	1002201	Aiswarya Priyadarshini	Manas Ranjan Pradhan	NON- GATE	GEN
3	1000379	Kuldeep Sharma	Santosh Kumar Sharma	NON- GATE	GEN
4	1002151	Subham Maiti	Sovan Maiti	NON- GATE	GEN
5	1001625	SushreeSovana Mishra	Suryakanta Mishra	NON- GATE	GEN
6	1001306	Saloni Pati	Rabindra Kumar Pati	NON- GATE	GEN
7	1000414	Anwesh Purohit	Sudin Kumar Purohit	NON- GATE	GEN
8	1001128	Ankit Adarsha Patra	Offisar Patra	NON- GATE	GEN

9	1000221	Sambit Swain	Bimalendu Swain	NON- GATE	GEN
10	1001899	Agradip Acharyya	Late PradipAcharya	NON- GATE	GEN
11	1000719	Unanda Nanda	Upendra Nanda	NON- GATE	GEN
12	1001676	Swapnashree Das	Saroj Kumar Das	NON- GATE	GEN
13	1002063	Jashaswinee Behera	Sekhar Chandra Behera	NON- GATE	SC
14	1000615	Subrat Kumar Bindhani	BidyadharBindhani	NON- GATE	GEN
15	1001895	Manashi Sabat	GiridhariSabat	NON- GATE	GEN
16	1000709	Geetanjali Rout	Gajindra Rout	NON- GATE	GEN
17	1000987	JyotiRanjan Sahu	NiranjanSahu	NON- GATE	GEN
18	1000919	SushreePriyadarshiniMohapatra	BibhutiBhusanMohapatra	NON- GATE	GEN
19	1000040	Sambit Tripathy	Udeepta Kumar Tripathy	NON- GATE	GEN
20	1001193	Satya Nigam Das	Sudhir Chandra Das	NON- GATE	GEN
21	1001105	Debasish Malgo	NaikaMunda	NON- GATE	ST
22	1000287	Bhagyashree Bal	Prasanta Kumar Bal	NON- GATE	GEN
23	1000992	SwetaSuchismitaSahoo	HimansuSekharSahoo	NON- GATE	GEN
24	1000622	Sai Subhankar Padhi	Rajendra Kumar Padhi	NON- GATE	GEN
25	1000253	Subhashree Nayak	RabindraNathNayak	NON- GATE	GEN
26	1000044	Pooja Behera	Naresh Chandra Behera	NON- GATE	SC
27	1001325	Sreemayee Pradhan	LalBihariPradhan	NON- GATE	GEN
28	1000912	Bijay Kumar Karali	BidyadharKarali	NON- GATE	ST

29	1000976	Pritish Swain	Baikuntha Swain	NON- GATE	GEN
30	1001009	Manoranjan Behera	Shishir Kumar Behera	NON- GATE	GEN
31	1001057	AmlanJyoti Mishra	Basudev Mishra	NON- GATE	GEN
32	1001959	Biswajit Sahu	SukadevSahu	NON- GATE	GEN
33	1001367	Deepa Biswal	MaheswarBiswal	NON- GATE	GEN
34	1001068	Manas Ranjan Dash	Karunakar Dash	NON- GATE	GEN
35	1000823	Tapas Kumar Mallik	BinambarMallik	NON- GATE	SC
36	1000262	RitickRanjanSrichandanray	Ranjan Kumar Srichandanray	NON- GATE	GEN
37	1001759	Pranjal Pandey	RamakantPandey	NON- GATE	GEN
38	1001448	Reethiika Kannam	Madhukar	NON- GATE	GEN

## **CATEGORY: ST**

Rank of Merit List	Ref. No	Name of The Candidate	Father's Name	GATE / NON- GATE
1	1001105	Debasish Malgo	NaikaMunda	NON-GATE
2	1000912	Bijay Kumar Karali	BidyadharKarali	NON-GATE

# **CATEGORY: SC**

Rank of Merit List	Ref. No	Name of The Candidate	Father's Name	GATE / NON-GATE
1	1002063	Jashaswinee Behera	Sekhar Chandra Behera	NON-GATE
2	1000044	Pooja Behera	Naresh Chandra Behera	NON-GATE
3	1000823	Tapas Kumar Mallik	BinambarMallik	NON-GATE

By Order of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor Sd/-Dean PGSR