VEER SURENDRA SAI UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY, BURLA

VSSUT/ACD/20th AC/ 196 /18

Dated: 14.03.2018

OFFICE ORDER

In pursuance to clause No.21 (2) of VSSUT Act 2008 the constitution of members of Academic Council 2018 is listed in the following table.

Sl.No	Name	Designation	Internal members
1	Prof.Atal Chaudhuri	Vice-Chancellor	Chairman
2	Prof. P.K. Das	Dean, Academic Affairs	Member Secretary
3	Prof. A.N. Nayak	Dean, SRIC	Member
4	Prof. P.K. Hota	Dean, CDCE	Member
5	Prof. D. Mishra	Dean Students Welfare	Member
6	Prof. S.K. Swain	Dean, PGS&R	Member
7	Prof. P.K.Kar	Dean, Faculty & Planning	Member
8	Dr.S.Panda	HOD, Chemical Engineering	Member
9	Prof.S.K.Patro	HOD, Civil Engineering	Member
10	Dr.R.K.Mohanty	HOD, Computer Sc. & Engineering	Member
11	Dr.A.K. Barisal	HOD, Electrical Engineering & EEE	Member
12	Dr.M.R.Pradhan	HOD, Electronics & TC Engineering	Member
13	Dr.H.S. Behera	HOD, Information Technology	Member
14	Dr. S.K.Sarangi	HOD, Mechanical Engineering	Member
15	Dr. S.K. Badjena	HOD, Metallurgical & Materials Engg.	Member
16	Prof. D. Mishra	HOD, Production Engineering	Member
17	Dr. B. Mohapatra	HOD, Architecture	Member
18	Prof.S.Dash	HOD, Chemistry	Member
19	Prof. J.P. Panda	HOD, Mathematics	Member
20	Prof. M.R.Panigrahi	HOD, Physics	Member
21	Dr.J.Paramguru	HOD, Humanities	Member
22	Dr. S.K. Padhy	Co-ordinator, MCA	Member
23	Dr.P.K.Sahu	Controller of Examination	Member
24	Prof.R.Panda	Professor, Electronics & TC. Engg.	Member
25	Prof.P.R.Dash	Professor, Mechanical Engineering	Member
26	Prof.P.K.Pradhan	Professor, Civil Engineering	Member
27	Prof.P.K. Modi	Professor, Electrical Engineering	Member
28	Prof.D. Dhupal	Professor, Production Engineering	Member
29	Prof.P.R. Das	Professor, Physics	Member
30	Prof.J.P.Panda	Professor, Mathematics	Member
31	Prof.A.K.Rath	Professor, Computer Sc. & Engineering	Member
32	Prof.R.B.Panda	Professor, Chemistry	Member
33	Dr.Kabiraj Sethi	Asso. Professor, Electronics & TC Engg	Member
34	Dr.A.K.Nayak	Asso. Professor, Civil Engineering	Member
35	Mr.Bidyadhar Rout	Assistant Professor, Electrical Engg.	Member
36	Ms.Diptimayee Konhar	Assistant Professor, Electronics & Tc. Engg	Member
37	Pooja Patnaik	Civil Engg.(WRE), M.Tech	Student Member
38	Ronak Bansal	Comp.Sc. & Engg. B.Tech	Student Member
39	Shubhakanta Patnaik	Elect. & Electronics Engg., B.Tech	Student Member
40	Tikili Sing	Electrical Engg., B.Tech	Student Member
41	Prof. Sujit Ray	Professor of Chemistry, IIT, Bhubaneswar	External Member
42	Prof. K.P.Maity	Professor of Mech. Engg., NIT, Rourkela	External Member
43	Prof. S.Behera	Professor of Instru. & El., CET, BBSR	External Member

This is for information of all concerned.

By order of Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor