Patron

Prof. Bansidhar Majhi Vice Chancellor, VSSUT, Burla

**Advisory Committee** 

Sri Pradeep Dang (OAS), Registrar

Sri Tularam Kalet (OFS), COF

Prof. Ramakanta Panigrahi, Dean(F&P)

Prof. Sanjay Agrawal, Dean (Academic)

Prof. Sanjaya Kumar Patro, Dean (SW)

Prof. Debabrata Dhupal, Dean (CDCE)

Prof. Himansu Sekhar Behera, Dean (PGS & R)

Prof. Saroj Kumar Sarangi, Dean (SRIC)

Prof. Prasant Nanda, Head (T & P)

Prof. Jayprakash Panda (Dean School of SHB)

Prof. P. K. Hota (Dean School of Computer Science)

Prof. Amar Nayak (Director IQAC)

Prof. Pradeep Kumar Sahu (HOD, IT)

Prof. Suvasini Panigrahi (HOD, CSE)

Chairman

Prof. Jayprakash Panda (Dean School of SHB)

Convener

Dr. Mahendra Kumar Jena (HoD, Math)

Co-Conveners

Mr. Gyanaranjan Shial (IT)

8

Dr. Santosh Kumar Majhi (CSE)

#### **About the University**

VSSUT Burla is the premier unitary technical university in the state of Odisha, established in the year 2009 after upgradation of the first engineering college of the state (University College of Engineering, Burla – Estd. 1956). The university is situated at the foot of world famous Hirakud Dam in beautiful natural surroundings of river, lakes and mountains. VSSUT acts as an academic and research hub by promoting quality technical education for the society in collaboration with closely located reputed educational institutions like Sambalpur University, V S S Institute of Medical Sciences & Research and emerging industries like Hindalco, MCL, Vedanta, Bhushan Steel etc. to name a few. The university has more than 17 departments offering 17 B. Tech., 9 M. Tech., 6 M. Sc. programmes in diversified disciplines of engineering and sciences with a special focus on Ph. D. research on emerging and advanced areas. The university has currently 5800+ students, 300+ sanctioned faculty strength, 500+ support staffs and 40000+ graduated students (alumni).

### **Department of Mathematics**

The department since inception in 1956, has always shared the vision of the University in striving for excellence in research and teaching activities and has succeeded in this endeavour to a large extent. Over the years, the department has evolved as one of the premier departments in the Odisha State providing excellent teaching and research in Mathematics.

Apart from the Ph. D. programmes in Mathematics, the department also offers masters programmes:

The vibrant academic environment is nurtured by strongly motivated faculty and provides an opportunity to pursue research in front line areas of basic sciences as well as in interdisciplinary areas of science and technology. In the coming decade, apart from the existing areas, the department intends to develop areas related to mathematical aspects of computing science in all its manifestations.

The department offering/teaching
B.Tech. degree (1-4 semesters) of all branches
2 Year M.Sc degree in Applied Mathematics
5 Year Integrated M.Sc degree in Mathematics
Ph.D programme in Mathematics

The 1st One Week International
Workshop
On
"Recent Trends In Mathematics and
Computing"
(IWRTMC-2023)
(18th - 22nd August 2023)

Organized by

Department of
Mathematics
In Collaboration with Department of
CSE & IT



Veer Surendra Sai University of Technolog Siddhi Vihar, Burla, Odisha – 768018, India

http://www.vssut.ac.in

Dr. Mahendra Kumar Jena (Convener)

Mr. Gyanaranjan Shial &

Dr. Santosh Kumar Majhi
(Co- Conveners)

The 1<sup>st</sup> one Week International Workshop on IWRTMC-2023 will be held at VSSUT, Burla from 18<sup>th</sup> August to 22<sup>nd</sup> August 2023 with the following broad objectives.

- To promote education, research and training in emerging and recent trends in Mathematics and computing and their applications for the advancement of knowledge and betterment of the society.
- To improve the quality of technical education, research and training in diversified areas of Mathematics and Computing.
- To provide facilities and opportunities to inspire graduate, postgraduate, Ph. D. scholars and faculty members for collaborative research works.
- To devise and implement upgraded syllabus and introduce advanced courses in the curriculum that are relevant to the changing needs of society and industries.
- To foster co-operation and interaction between the academic/research community with industries to exchange knowledge and information about the latest developments in relevant areas of teaching and research.

### Theme of the Workshop

The workshop will open window for students and researchers and academicians on diversified fields of Mathematics and computing in the form of expert talks and some hands-on practice.

Now-

randpur.

Kalahandi

### **Organising Committee:**

Prof. S. K. Paikaray

Prof. S. Mohapatra

Prof. S. K. Padhan

Prof. I. Nayak

Prof. A. K. Sahoo

Prof. M. R. Senapti

Prof. S. Das.

Prof. D. C. Rao

Prof. K. K. Sahu

Prof. S. Behera (IT)

Prof. S. K. Sathua

Prof. P. K. Das

Prof. A. V. Lakra

Prof. S. Srichandan

Prof. K. Naik

Prof. R. Mohanty

Prof. S. P . Sahoo

Prof. S. Kisan

Prof. A. Mishra

Prof. S. Behera (CSE)

Prof. A. Dash

Malkangiri

### \*Registration Details

Interested participants from first, second, third, fourth/final year B.Tech/ M.Sc./ Int. M.Sc./M.Tech/MCA/Ph.D./ Research community/ Faculties are required to submit a filled and signed registration form (Online) in the form of Google form. Selection will be based on first come first served basis. Selected participants will be intimated through email on or before 17th August 2023. Participants has to fill the following google registration form by paying the registration amount.

### Link for the registration form:

https://forms.gle/bsZoFrpzjJKtShp69

For student participant – Rs. 150

For Faculties

&

Research Scholar - Rs. 250

## Boudh

\*Only registered candidates will get the Participation Certificates (Attendance is mandatory for atleast ten sessions)

\* Also attendance is mandatory for all VSSUT participants during Offline Inaugural session.

### Pay to: HOD Mathematics VSSUT

Account Number – 80622200009762 IFSC code – CNRB0018062 CANARA BANK

## r Gajş

Rayadada

#### **Contact Details**

Dr. Mahendra Kumar Jena Associate Professor HOD, Mathematics, VSSUT Burla Email: mkjena math@vssut.ac.in Mob.: (+91) 9861154446

Gyanaranjan Shial Assistant Professor

Assistant Professor
Dept. of IT, VSSUT Burla
Email: gshial it@vssut.ac.in

**Mob.:** (+91) 9337605473

# Programme Details: ENGAL

Day-1: (18-Aug-2023)

Session1: Inauguration (E-Learning Center)

By Honorable Vice-Chancellor

(16:00-16:45 IST)

Session 2: Presentation by Chief Guest

Prof. Aparajita Ojha

Ex-Director, IIITDM, Jabalpur

(17:00-18:30 IST)

Session 3 : Expert Talk by

Prof. Pankaj Kumar Sa, NIT, Rourkela

(18:45-20:00 IST)

### Day-2: (19-Aug-2023)

Session 1: Prof. Sibarama Panigrahi, NIT Rourkela (14:30-16:00)

Session 2: Prof. Parasar Mohanty, IIT Kanpur

(17:30-19:00)

Session 3: Prof. Biswaranjan Behera, ISI Kolkata (19:15-20:15)

### Day-3: (20-Aug-2023)

Session 1: Prof. Sidharth Panda, VSSUT, Burla (16:00-17:15)

Session 2: Prof. P. K. Hota, VSSUT, Burla (17:30-18:45)

Session 3: Prof. G. R. Biswal, VSSUT, Burla (19:00-20:00)

### Day-4: (21-Aug-2023)

Session 1: Prof. Bin Han, University of Alberta, Canada

(17:00-18:30)

Session 2: Prof. A. K. B. Chand, IIT Madras

(18:45-20:30)

#### Day-5: (22-Aug-2023)

Session 1: Prof. Costanza Conti University of

State Capital

Florence, Italy

(18:30-19:30)

Session 2: Closing Ceremony cum Certificate

Distribution Distribution (10:45-20:00)

(19:45-20:00)

Map not to Scale