VEER SURENDRA SAI UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY: BURLA



(Formerly University College of Engineering, Burla-Established by Govt. Odisha in 1956 & Upgraded in 2009 to A State Govt. University Covered under Section 2(f) & 12(B) of UGC Act.) P.O.: Engineering College, Burla (Siddhi Vihar), Dist: Sambalpur Odisha-768018, India Website: www.vssut.ac.in

DATE: 28/07/2023

No.VSSUT/PGSR/ 1213 / 2023

The list of the qualified candidates for the Admission into Ph.D. Programmes: Autumn 2023 is enclosed herewith. Admission Offer Letter will the sent Dt. 29/07/2023 onwards to the registered Email of the candidates. Candidates are suggested to **check their mail Inbox and Spam for the Offer Letter**. Admission Offer Letter will be sent through an Email Id with extension...@vssut.ac.in. The candidate who received the Offer Letter has to pay an admission fee (mentioned below) using the link: https://vssutadm.samarth.edu.in. It may also be noted that **NO CLAIM for the offer will be entertained after the last date of payment of fees** (as notified in the offer letter) and it will be presumed that the candidate is not interested in our offer. The authority reserves the right to accept/reject any application or cancel the entire selection process without assigning any reason thereof.

Contact:

- 1) For payment related issues: Mr. Ramesh Tanty: +91-81143 37527
- 2) Admission related issues: Dr. M. P. K. Sahoo (Coordinator, PGS&R) +91-79957 65320

Enclosed:

- 1) Admission Fees
- 3) List of qualified Candidates for Admission into Ph.D. Programmes

1. Admission Fees

Regular Day Scholar*	Rs. 29,140/-
Regular Boarder**	Rs. 60,140/-

^{*} Admission fee for 1st and 2nd semester (Rs. 29,140/-),

2. List of qualified Candidates for Admission into Ph.D. Programmes

SL. No	NAME OF THE CANDIDATE	DEPARTMENT	NAME OF SUPERVISOR	NAME OF CO-SUPERVISOR
1	MANASHA RANJAN RATH	CHEMICAL ENGINEERING	DR. K.P.SHADANGI, ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	DR. ASWINI MOHAPATRA, ASSISTANT PROFESSOR, CIPET (BBSR)
2	SOUJANYA MAHAPATRA	CHEMISTRY	DR. P. MOHAPATRA, PROFESSOR	
3	MOUSUMEE ROUT	CIVIL ENGINEERING	DR. R. L. SAHU, ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	
4	BISWAJIT ROUT	CIVIL ENGINEERING	PROF. R. K.PANGRAHI, PROFESSOR	DR. S. JENA, ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
5	PRIYANKA PRIYADARSAN I SAHU	CIVIL ENGINEERING	DR. B. NANDA, ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	
6	SURAJ KUMAR PARHI	CIVIL ENGINEERING	PROF. S. K. PATRO, PROFESSOR	
7	SHRADDHANJ ALI SAHOO	COMPUTER APPLICATION	DR. SUCHETA PANDA, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	DR. S. ACHARYA, ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
8	RAJAT KUMAR SAHU	COMPUTER APPLICATION	DR. BIGHNARAJ NAIK, ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	PROF. H.S. BEHERA, PROFESSOR
9	LOPAMUDRA DAS	COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING	DR. S. P. SAHOO, ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	
10	SAMBIT PRADHAN	ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING	DR. S. P. PANIGRAHI, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	
11	JYOTI RANJAN	ELECTRICAL	DR. NUTAN SAHA,	

^{**} Admission fee for 1st and 2nd semester (Rs. 29,140/-), Hostel development Fee per annum (Rs. 6000/-), seat rent/water electricity charges per annum (Rs. 8000/-), Mess Fees for one semester (Rs. 17000/-).

	NANDA	ENGINEERING	ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	
12	LOKNATH SETH	ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING	DR. RASESWARI PRADHAN, ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	
13	SUNITA DHAL BISOI	ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATIO N ENGINEERING	DR. A. MOHAPATRO, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	DR. ASHIMA ROUT, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR, IGIT, SARANG
14	JYOTIREKHA DAS	ELECTRONICS & TELECOMMUNICATIO N ENGINEERING	PROF. H.K. SAHOO, PROFESSOR	DR. D. KONHAR, ASSISTANT PROFESSOR
15	SANTOSINI BISOYI	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY	DR. P. K. SAHU, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	
16	SHUBHASHISH JENA	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY	PROF. H. S. BEHERA, PROFESSOR	
17	SWAGAT KUMAR JENA	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY	DR. S. DAS, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	
18	PREETI ROUTRAY	INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY	DR. S. DAS, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	DR. P. K. SAHU, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR
19	PRATIBHA BHOI	MATHEMATICS	PROF. J. PANDA, PROFESSOR	PROF. G. NATH, PROFESSOR
20	BIJAYALAXMI MANDAL	MATHEMATICS	DR. A.K. SAHOO, ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	
21	SARITA MISHRA	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	DR. S.K.SAHU, ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	
22	KRUTIBASH KHUNTIA	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	DR. S. PANDA, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	
23	PRITI PALLAVI PATTANAIK	MECHANICAL ENGINEERING	DR. P. MISHRA, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	DR. ASHWINI MOHAPATRA, CIPET BBSR
24	AMULYA KUMAR SAHOO	METALLURGICAL & MATERIALS ENGINEERING	DR. DINESH KUMAR MISHRA, ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	NA
25	SOURAV PATEL	METALLURGICAL & MATERIALS ENGINEERING	PROF. SUSHANT KUMAR BADJENA, PROFESSOR	DR. PRATAP CHANDRA PADHI (CIPET, BBSR)
26	NANDITA PRADHAN	PHYSICS	DR. J. BHOI, ASSISTANT PROFESSOR	
27	RASHMIREKH A BARIK	PHYSICS	PROF. M. R. PANIGRAHI, PROFESSOR	
28	ASISH KUMAR BEHERA	PRODUCTION ENGINEERING	DR. ARUN KUMAR ROUT, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	

29	RAJIV LOCHAN PADHY	PRODUCTION ENGINEERING	DR. P. C. JENA, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	
30	PRADEEPA KUMAR MOHANTY	PRODUCTION ENGINEERING	DR. T.R. MAHAPATRA, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	DR. D.RATH (CIPET, BBSR)
31	SOUMYA RANJAN SAMANTARAY	PRODUCTION ENGINEERING	DR. S.R. DAS, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR	PROF. D.DHUPAL, PROFESSOR

DATE: 28/07/2023

Sd/-

Dean, PGS&R

No.VSSUT/PGSR/ 1214 /2023

Copy to:

1. All HODs, for kind information and necessary action.

- 2. Dean, Academic Affairs / COE / COF / Registrar for kind information.
- 3. PA to Vice Chancellor for kind information of Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor.

Sd/-

Dean, PGS&R