Chief Patron:

Prof. B. Majhi

Vice Chancellor, VSSUT, Burla

Co-Patron:

Prof. P. R. Das

Dean (CDCE), VSSUT, Burla

Chairman:

Prof. P. Mohapatra, H.O.D, Chemistry

Convener:

Dr. A. K. Barick, Asst. Prof. of Chemistry

Organizing Secretary-cum-Treasurer:

Dr. B. R. Jali, Asst. Prof. of Chemistry

Executive Members:

Prof. S. K. Swain, Prof. of Chemistry

Prof. P. K. Kar, Prof. of Chemistry

Prof. S. Dash, Prof. of Chemistry

Dr. T. Biswal, Asso. Prof. of Chemistry

Dr. A. K. Panda, Asso. Prof. of Chemistry

Dr. Ramakrishna D. S., Asst. Prof. of Chemistry

Dr. A. Mohapatra, Asst. Prof of Chemistry

Dr. S. Maharana, Asst. Prof. of Chemistry

Dr. S. K. Barik, Asst. Prof of Chemistry

National Advisory Committee:

Prof. A. K. Mishra, IIT Madras

Prof. P. K. Sahoo, UU, Bhubaneswar

Prof. B. Patel, IIT Guwahati

Prof. S. Thomas, M.G. University, Kerala

Prof. D. K. Tripathy, IIT Kharagpur

Prof. G. B. Nando, IIT Kharagpur

Prof. T. Pal, IIT Kharagpur

Prof. M. Sarkar, Kalyani University, WB

Prof. S. Banerjee, IIT Kharagpur

Prof. D. K. Chand, IIT Madras

Prof. G. Singh, Delhi University

Prof. R. K. Dey, CU Jharkhand

Prof. A. R. Roy, IIT Delhi

Prof. K. K. Kar, IIT Kanpur

Prof. S. Chattopadhyay, IIT Kharagpur

Prof. N. Pradhan, IACS, Kolkata

Prof. P. Mohanty, IIT Roorkee

Prof. D. Pradhan, IIT Kharagpur

Prof. J. Das, IACS, Kolkata

Prof. N. Panda, NIT Rourkela

Dr. M. K. Sarkar, CSIR-CGCRI, Kolkata

Dr. B. K. Jena, CSIR-IMMT, Bhubaneswar

Local Advisory Committee:

Prof P.K Behera, SU, Burla

Prof. B. K. Mishra, SU, Burla

Prof. M. K. Mishra, VSSUT, Burla

Mr. P. Dang, Registrar, VSSUT, Burla

Mr. T. Kalet, COF, VSSUT, Burla

Prof. D. Mishra, VSSUT, Burla Prof. S. K. Patra, VSSUT, Burla

Prof. R. K. Sahu, VSSUT, Burla

Prof. J. P. Panda, VSSUT, Burla

Prof. S. Panda, VSSUT, Burla

Prof. G. Nath, VSSUT, Burla Dr. M. K. Jena, VSSUT, Burla

Executive Committee of OCS

President:

Prof. S.N. Mohanty (Retd), BJB (Auto) College

Vice-President:

Prof. N. Das, UU, Bhubaneswar

Prof. S. K. Swain, VSSUT, Burla

Prof. P.K. Satapathy, MSCBD University, Baripada

Organizing Secretary-cum-Treasurer:

Dr. D. Mohanty, Dhenkanal (Auto) College

Joint Secretary:

Prof. Jayanti Panda, BJB (Auto) College

Dr. B. R. Jali, VSSUT Burla

Members:

Prof. A. K. Behera, SU, Burla

Prof. A. K. Padhi, CUJ, Jharkhand

Prof. N. Pradhan, IACS, Kolkata

Prof. P. Mohanty, IIT Roorkee Dr. Smruti Pattanaik,

Dr. B. B. Parida, BU, Berhampur

Dr. N. C. Pati

Dr. S. C. Mallick

Mr. A. K. Nayak

Mrs. Sasmita Panda, Fakir Mohan (Auto) College

26th Regional Conference of

"Orissa Chemical Society" &

7th National Conference on "Recent Advancement in Material Sciences" (RAIMS-2022) 18-19th November, 2022







Organized by

Department of Chemistry

Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology Burla, Sambalpur-768018, Odisha, India Website: www.vssut.ac.in

E-mail: raims.vssut@gmail.com

About the Orissa Chemical Society

OCS was established in the year 1985 with the following objectives:

- To promote, improve the standard of teaching of chemistry and inculcate research in chemistry in the state of Odisha.
- To organize conference, symposia and to bring out a journal in chemistry.
- To popularize the discipline of chemistry and to create public awareness regarding environmental impacts of the use of various chemicals in our daily life.
- To honour the eminent teachers and chemists of the state of Odisha.
- OCS annually organizes memorial & award lectures.

About the University

The Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology, Burla, formerly known as University College of Engineering, was established in 1956. The Institute is well known for its quality teaching, research potential and faculty eminence and is a premier Government Institute of the state of Odisha. This Institute has sculptured its own standard amongst the best technical Institutions in the country having more than 20,000 graduates and 3,000 post-graduate engineers, serving in reputed Organizations around the globe as its alumni. An Internationally acclaimed Technical University to impart futuristic technical education and creation of vibrant research enterprise to create quality engineers and researchers, truly world-class leaders and unleash technological innovations to serve the global society and improve the quality of life.

About the Department

The department of Chemistry started in 1956 with the establishment of University College of Engineering, Burla. It is one of the oldest Chemistry Department in the state started under the founder headship of Late Prof. Sripati Pani, Ph.D (London). Luminaries like Prof. R. C. Das, Professor of this department, later served as the Chairman of Pollution Control Board, Odisha and Vice Chancellor of Berhampur University. The department

infuses the basic fundamentals of chemistry to the students at B.Tech. level. The department started M.Sc. programme (Chemistry) from 2010-11, Integrated M.Sc. (Chemistry) programme from 2013-14, and M.Phil. (Chemistry) programme from 2014-15. The syllabus of the postgraduate courses, which includes emerging areas of Chemical Science such as Nanochemistry, Green Chemistry, Supramolecular Chemistry, Materials Chemistry, designed to cater the Industry and Academia requirements. Further, Research Scholars are enrolled in the department of chemistry leading to Doctoral Degree. Besides, the department is engaged in consultancy works, which involves testing of chemical and engineering materials supplied by many National level, State level, and local industries. Research projects from different funding agencies such as UGC, DST, CSIR, AICTE, DBT, etc. have been under taken by the faculty members of this department.

About the RAIMS

RAIMS-2022 is the Seventh such event of RAIMS series being organized by Department of Chemistry since 2013 and could attract renowned scientists and academicians during Six series. RAIMS aims to bring together academicians, leading engineers, industry researchers, and research scholars to share their experiences, expertise, and research results about all the aspects of Materials Science and Engineering.

Venue and Location

The programme will be held at Department of Chemistry, Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology, Burla, Sambalpur 768018, Odisha, India

Call for Paper

Participants are requested to submit their abstract as soft copy in MS Word format in the following template.

Title of the Paper

First Author, Second Author, Third Author, and Corresponding Author*

Affiliations

Abstract:

Maximum 150 word. Times New Roman, Regular, 12 Front, Double Spacing, Justify.

Keywords: Maximum Five Keywords separated by Semicolon (;).

*Corresponding Author e-mail ID:

Contact No.:

Important Dates

Early Bird Registration Start: 15th Oct, 2022
Early Bird Registration End: 15th Nov, 2022
Request for Accommodation: 15th Nov, 2022
Submission of Abstract Start: 15th Oct, 2022
Submission of Abstract End: 15th Nov, 2022
Notification for Acceptance of Abstract

: 15th Nov, 2022

Registration Details

Accommodation:

Limited free accommodation is available for the off-campus research scholars in the hostels on prior request. Accommodation facility for faculties, delegates from research organizations and industries will be provided on first come first basis with charges.

Registration Fee

For OCS Members : Rs.500/-For Other Participants : Rs750/-

The registration fee includes Participation in the Conference, Oral/Poster Presentation, Tea, Snacks, Lunch, and Dinner.

Bank Details

Bank Name & Branch: Canara Bank, VSSUT, Burla Name of the Account: RAIMS, VSSUT, Burla Account No.: 80622200001121 IFSC: CNRB0018062

Address for All Correspondence: Dr. B.R. Jali

Organizing Secretary-cum-Treasurer
P.G. Department of Chemistry
Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology (VSSUT)

Siddhi Vihar, P.O.: Engineering College Burla, Sambalpur–768018, Odisha, INDIA

Mobile No.: 08249023454 E-mail: raims.vssut@gmail.com