VEER SURENDRA SAI UNIVERSITY OF TECHNOLOGY, ODISHA, BURLA

(Formerly University College of Engineering, Burla)

P.O. Engineering College Burla, Dist: Sambalpur, ODISHA, (India)

PIN: 768018



Ph: 0663-2430211 Fax: 0663-2430204 www: vssut.ac.in E-mail: vcvssut@gmail.com

No.VSSUT/ACD/800 Dated: 14.9.2012

The following seats for admission into M.Tech Programme 2012 are vacant and shall be filled up through the spot admission.

Name of the Department	Name of the Specialisation	No. of vacant seats	Category
	Power System Engineering	01	Gen
Electrical Engineering	Power Electronics Control & Drives	01	SC
Electronics & TC Engg.	Comm. System Engg.	01	Gen
	VLSI Signal Processing	01	Gen

The Spot admission in the above programs will be held on 24.9.2012 at 10.00 AM in the Academic Section from the remaining wait listed candidates on the basis of merit. The remaining waitlisted candidates are required to attend the counselling to take part in the spot admission. If selected, he/she will take admission by filling up the Admission Form and payment of the required fees in University Cash Counter as per rules. The list of remaining waitlisted candidates of the above programmes and list of documents and fees structure are also enclosed herewith for information of the candidates.

By Order of Vice-Chancellor

Sd/-Dean, Academic Affairs

Dated: 14.9.2012

Memo No.VSSUT/ACD/ 801(6)

Copy to:

- 1. University Notice Board
- 2. Registrar/ Dean, Students Welfare/COF for information and necessary action.
- 3. PA to V.C for kind information of Vice-Chancellor
- 4. Dean, Faculty & Planning for display the above notice in the University website.

Sd/-Dean, Academic Affairs

LIST OF DOCUMENTS TO BE PRODUCED BY THE CANDIDATE AT THE TIME OF PROVISIONAL ADMISSION

Sl. No.	Documents required for verification (Original and one set of Xerox copy)
1	High School Certificate Examination or equivalent Examination Certificate showing date of birth
2	Pass Certificate of the qualifying Examinations (B.Tech/B.Sc) Examination as the case may be
3	Pass Certificates of I.Sc/+2 Science/Diploma (Engg. Etc.) Examinations as the case may be
4	Memorandum of Marks in the qualifying Examinations (BE/B.Tech/B.Sc etc.) as the case may be
5	Marks of any other Examinations (HSC+2 Science/I.Sc./Diploma(Engg. etc.) as the case may be
6	Original Certificate in support of SC/ST Category as the case may be
7	College leaving certificate in original issued by the institution last attended
8	Conduct Certificate in original from institution last attended
9	University Dues (in shape of crossed Bank Draft as applicable)
10	Declaration of parent and candidate
11	Two recent passport size & two recent stamp size colour photographs duly self signed by the candidate in the backside of the photograph
12	Migration Certificate in original
13	Medical Certificate from a registered doctor of any Government Hospitals
14	Intimation letter from VSSUT in original
15	Copy of the GATE Score Card in original

FEES TO BE DEPOSITED AT THE TIME OF ADMISSION

Fees	Category	M.Tech
University Fees for 1 st year (for 1 st & 2 nd Semester together)	Regular Boarder	31,240
University Fees for 1 st year (for 1 st & 2 nd Semester together)	Regular Day Scholar	27,840
Hostel Fees including Mess Advance for 1 st year (1 st & 2 nd Semester together). Students shall report to the concerned Warden of Hall of Residence after taking admission in the University.	Regular Boarder	22,000

<u>LIST OF THE REMAINING WAITLISTED CANDIDATES</u> Branch: Electrical Engineering

Specialisation: Power System Engineering

CATEGORY: General

1	EE 164	Manoj Kumar Kar
2	EE 164	Subhrajit Sahoo
3	EE 10	Sritosh Kumar Sahu
4		
	EE 204	Gyanaranjan Biswal
5	EE 184	Rajashree Sahu
6	EE 08	Sthitapa Panda
7	EE 25	Debasis Kumar Patel
8	EE 99	Dharamajit Pati
9	EE 158	Pratichi Panda
10	EE 94	Partha Sarathi Bisoi
11	EE 12	Rudra Prasad Martha
12	EE 14	Sameer Kumar Rout
13	EE 139	Milan Swain
14	EE 62	Bhagyashree Naik
15	EE 03	Smrutirekha Mohapatra
16	EE 51	Alok Dewangan
17	EE 30	Soumya Mishra
18	EE 109	Rupashree Sethi (SC)
19	EE 157	Mitali Ray
20	EE 197	Shaswat Churantan
21	EE 50	P. Swati Patro
22	EE 82	Manish Kumar Gupta
23	EE 183	Dilip Kimar Nayak
24	EE 53	Krushnakant Tiadi
25	EE 06	Sunit Kumar Sahoo
26	EE 143	Syed Ashik Rahman
27	EE 75	Sangram Keshari Nayak
28	EE 187	Pravasini Mohapatra
29	EE 65	Srikant Rout
30	EE 203	Sashibhusan Behera (SC)
31	EE 159	Sunanda Das
32	EE 24	Mosna Sahoo
33	EE 108	Sunil K. Tripathy
34	EE 37	Kumari Manisha
35	EE 13	Umesh Kumar Sabat
36	EE 105	Ritesh Dash
37	EE 194	Soumay Ranjan Kar
38	EE 129	Pratik P. Panigrahi
39	EE 92	Ritesh Kumar
40	EE 01	Jyotishankar Rout
41	EE 42	Niranjan Patel
42	EE 42 EE 172	Pragyan Pr. Panigrahi
+4	DD 1/2	i ragyan i i. i amgram

Branch: Electrical Engineering

Specialisation: Power Electronics Control and Drives

CATEGORY: SC

Sl.No.	Roll No.	Name of the Candidate
1	EE 109	Rupashree Sethi
2	EE 193	Diptimayee Jena
3	EE 202	Abhisek Behera
4	EE 205	Manoj Kumar Majhi
5	EE 077	Abhaya Kumar Behera
6	EE 203	Sashibhusan Behera
7	EE 116	Smruti Sudha Parichha

Branch: Electronics & Telecomm. Engineering

Specialisation: Communication System Engineering

CATEGORY: General

Sl.No.	Roll No.	Name of the Candidate
1	ETC183	Gokula Chandra Sethi
2	ETC005	Sasanka Sekhar Rout
3	ETC173	Purandar Mohanta
4	ETC131	Smruti Snigdha Pani
5	ETC083	Ajaya Ku. Challan
6	ETC079	Dinesh Ku Sahoo
7	ETC099	Subhasis Nanda

Branch : Electronics & Telecomm. Engineering Specialisation: VLSI Signal Processing

CATEGORY: General

Sl.No.	Roll No.	Name of the Candidate
1	ETC131	Smruti Snigdha Pani
2	ETC083	Ajaya Ku. Challan
3	ETC079	Dinesh Kumar Sahoo
4	ETC099	Subhasis Nanda