- D Prof B. K. Patel, IIT, Guwahati
- D Prof G. B. Nando, IIT, Kharagpur.
- Delhi University
- D Prof M. Sarkar, Kalyani university.
- D Prof A. S. Sindhe, BSAU, UP.
- D Prof N. Pradhan, IACS, Kolkata.
- Dr M. Naskar, CGCRI, Kolkata.
- Dr. R. B. N. Prasad IICT, Hyderabad.
- Prof A. R. Roy, IIT, Delhi.
- Prof A. K. Mishra, CU, Sagar.
- Derof A. C. Das, UU, Bhubaneswar.
- Prof G. B. Behera, SU, Burla.

## Local advisory committee

Prof B. K. Mishra, Sambalpur university. Prof P. K. Sahoo, Utkal university. Prof (Mrs) P. Mishra, Sambalpur university. Prof A. K. Panda, Sambalpur university. Dr. I. B. Mohanty, GM(Auto) College. Dr. S. C. Das, Salipur college. Dr. K. M. Parida, IMMT, Bhubaneswar, Dr. S. Panda, Berhampur university. Dr. (Mrs) S. P. Das, Ravenshaw university. Dr. B. G. Mishra, NIT Rourkela, Dr. P. K. Satapathy, NOU, Baripada Dr. P. K. Das, GM Autonomus College Dr. R. B. Panda, FM University Prof A. Nayak, VSSUT, Burla. Prof C. R. Tripathy, VSSUT, Burla. Prof D. Mishra, VSSUT, Burla Prof J. Rana, VSSUT, Burla.

# National Seminar on Recent Advancement in Material Sciences

October 26-27 ,2013

## **Registration Form**

Name: Designation: Institution/Organization: Mailing address:

## Phone:

Email:

- Gender:
- I intend to present a paper: Yes / No
  Title of the Paper:
- I intend to participate in the seminar: Yes / No
- Accommodation wanted: Yes / No
- Food: Vegetarian/ non-vegetarian
- Arrival date & time:

Details of Payment#

Amount Rs.

Date:

Date

Signature

DD number:

Bank

#DD should be drawn in favour of Organising Secretary RAIMS-13 payable at Burla. National Seminar on Recent Advancement in Material Sciences

# ([RAIMS-13]) October 26-27, 2013 Organised by



Department of Chemistry Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology, Burla, Sambalpur-768018 Odisha.



## About the University

The Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology (VSSUT) Odisha was established by Govt. of Odisha through the upgradation of the University College of Engineering (UCE), Burla to a Unitary University. This University is named after the legendary Veer Surendra Sai, the great Indian freedom fighter. This is situated at the foothill of the world famous Hirakud dam. The early history of the University is a fascinating chapter in the story of technical education in the state of Odisha established in 1956, at Burla in the name of University College of Engineering (UCE), the first engineering college of the state. About the Department

The Department of Chemistry was started with the establishment of University College of Engineering, Burla, presently, Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology, in 1956. It is one of the oldest Chemistry Departments in the State. From the session 2010-11, the Department has started two years MSc programme in Chemistry and from the current session (2013-2014), the 5-Year Integrated MSc Programme as well a 2-Year MS(Research) programme will be started in the area of Chemistry. The syllabus of the postgraduate courses includes emerging areas of Chemical Sciences such as Nanochemistry, Green Chemistry, Supramolecular Chemistry along with conventional topics as per UGC norms and latest courses of the NET & GATE. The Department has seven well gualified faculty members in the different areas of Chemistry with adequate post-doctoral experience. Scope:

Nanomaterials, Biomaterials, Composite materials, Engineering materials, Ceramic, Sensor materials, Cement and concrete materials, Structural and environmental friendly materials, materials for IT, Electronic materials, Green materials, Organic materials, Coating, Polymers, Corrosion resistence materials, soft materials, surface chemistry. The scope is not limited to above topics in case of exceptional research findings. Venue and Location

The conference will be held in the **Department of Chemistry**. VSSUT, Burla in collaboration with Department of Production Engineering, VSSUT. Burla town is the educational hub of western Odisha consisting of a University, a Government Medical College and hospital along with VSSUT besides numerous schools and colleges. Burla is well connected to Bhubaneswar, Jharsuguda, Rourkela, Raipur and Kolkata with roads and railways. The nearest railway station is Hirakud (2 KM) and Sambalpur Junction (8 KM).

#### Important dates

Last date of submission of paper	15 <sup>th</sup> Sept. 2013
Communication of acceptance of paper	30 <sup>th</sup> Sept. 2013
Request for accommodation	10 <sup>th</sup> Oct. 2013
Registration form with fee	10 <sup>th</sup> Oct. 2013
Communication of detailed programme	20 <sup>th</sup> Oct. 2013

#### Accommodation

Limited accommodation is available for the participants in the quest house/hostels. Accommodation facility will be provided on first come first serve basis with nominal rate. Hotels at Sambalpur township are also available with a tariff ranging from Rs. 750/- to 1500/- per person depending on the quality of accommodation. Registration Fee

# Fr

From Industry and Corporate sector	: Rs 1	1000/-
Academic institution	: Rs	500/-
For Students	: Rs	200/-
Accompanying person	: Rs.	200/-
Submission of paper		

Extended abstracts/full paper of original scientific findings(Maximum 6 pages), reviews and new methodology in teaching of Chemistry relevant to the scope of the conference are invited for publication in proceeding and presentation. Interested participants are requested to submit soft copies of their contributed papers preferably by attached e-mail (raims13.vssut@gmail.com).

The papers in any case should not exceed a maximum 6 pages, with 1.5 line spacing and 12 font, Times New Roman letter. The author presenting the paper must be underlined. All correspondence in connection with the seminar should be addressed to the convener

#### Address for all Correspondence

Convener Department of Chemistry Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology, Burla, Sambalpur-768018, Odisha Tel: 09438640496: E-mail: raims13.vssut@gmail.com

# **Local Organizing Committee**

Patron	:	Prof. B.K Nanda	
		Vice Chancellor	
		VSSUT, Burla	
Co-Patron	:	Prof R.P Panda	
		Dean (SRIC)	
	:	Prof D. Dhupal	
		Co-ordinator, TEQIP	
Chairman	:	Prof. S.K Swain	
		Ph: 09937082348	
Convener	:	Dr. S. Dash	
		Ph: 09438640496	
<b>Co-Convener</b>	:	Dr S. Panda	
		Ph: 09438640496	
Organising			
Secretary	:	Dr. J.R Mohanty	
		Ph: 09439372505	
Treasurer	1	Dr T. Biswal	
		Ph: 09439363041	
Jt. Secretary	:	Dr Ramakrishna D.S	
		Ph: 07873197140	
Executive Members:			
Prof. P.K Kar			
Dr P. R. Mohapatra			
Mr. D. Minz			
Prof P.K pradhan			
Prof. S. Panda			
Mr S. Agrawal			
Dr M. Kabat			
Dr A.K Pattanaik			
Dr M. Jena			
National Advisory Committee			
Prof P. Mathur, IIT, Indore.     Draf P. B. Braced, P.H.L. Verenezi			
Prof B. B Prasad, BHU, Varanasi     Drof A. K. Miehro, JJT. Modrop			
Prof A. K. Mishra, IIT, Madras.			
***	*	*****	

To

From -

Convener, Department of Chemistry Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology, Burla, Sambalpur– 768018, Odisha